Voice(s) is a programme for soprano and tape/electronics which takes a look at the changing use of technology to explore, extend and distort the multiple voices of a single performer. 


For the original programme, co-curated with composer Nicholas Peters in 2015, new commissions by Nick and by Catherine Kontz sat alongside extant works by Scott Mc Laughlin and Christopher Fox; Morton Feldman’s Three Voices concluded the programme. For some performances in 2016, the Feldman has been de-coupled and the programme has evolved into an all-British survey including works by Michael Finnissy and John Croft. 



Christopher Fox magnification (1978-80)

Scott Mc Laughlin Snowflake (2011)

Catherine Kontz Tea Break for Juliet (2015) 

Nicholas Peters Scantlebury (2015)


Morton Feldman Three Voices (1982)


Juliet Fraser | soprano

Newton Armstrong | electronics




14 May: The Hepworth, Wakefield
18 May: Union Chapel Bar, London (Fox, Mc Laughlin, Finnissy Same as We,

John Croft ô phosphorescence, Kontz & Peters) 

18 June: Peninsular Arts, Plymouth (Fox, Finnissy, Mc Laughlin & Peters) 



6 November: The Pound, Corsham

7 November: Upavon Village Hall

14 November: Minety Village Hall


This project was generously supported by Arts Council England,

PRS for Music Foundation and The Pound, Corsham.

Print Print | Sitemap
© www.julietfraser.co.uk